This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

variable declerations for CLR in SQL 2008

Jun 18, 2010 at 4:38 PM

Ichbin:

First, this code is great. I have created an CLR to use it in a database.  I want to set the project Permission Level to Safe and the database Trustworthy to False.

I have three code requests:

1) Will you please add 'readonly' to 'static' fields?

2) Will you please add public override int GetHashCode()
        {
            return base.GetHashCode();
        }

to the following functions:

• Functions.Spin
• Functions.SpinState
• Matrices.Matrix
• Matrices.SymmetricMatrix
• Matrices.TridiagonalMatrix

3) Change Stastics.DataSet.DataPoint from 'internal' to 'public'.

since I am new to CLR and C#, will you please explain what, or point to a link, to help me understand these finer changes in code?

thank you.

Jun 20, 2010 at 11:12 PM
Hi, I want to accomodate your requests so I'll need to understand them a little better. (1) It looks to me like all public static fields are already readonly; can you point me to one that is not? (2) Yes, GetHashCode() needs to be implemented on the classes you list. This part I understand. (3) DataPoint is already public; are you sure you didn't mean some other class? Finally, are these requests related to the SQL permission/trust settings, or just seperate observations? Thanks, David
Jun 21, 2010 at 2:39 PM
Edited Jun 21, 2010 at 2:42 PM